Our Board of Trustees

The Joy School is a private 501c3 non-profit organization formed under the laws of the State of Texas, governed by a Board of Trustees. Board members are elected volunteers. The overall responsibility of the Board is to advance the School in accordance with its stated objectives and mission.

Learn more about our Board of Trustees.

Board of Trustees

Cynthia Adkins
John Britton
Stephen Cordill
Tommy Fibich
Gil Goodrich
Andrew Hayes
Andrea Johnson
George Joseph
Mark Kelly
Catherine Lappe
Tom McCLung
Joanne Margraves
Michael Morfey
Steven Murray
Gwynne Shackelford
Kirby Shanks
Lisa Stone
Meg Toups
Ellen Welsh

Shara Bumgarner

Patti Melcher, Emeritus